Free computer courses in Boston

0
Have your say

TECHNOPHOBES can learn to use the internet for free thanks to a Boston company.

TaylorITEX is hosting 17 half-day courses at various locations in the town teaching a variety of internet-based computer skills from learning to shop online, to emailing friends.

The courses run from 9.30am to 12.30pm each day from January 24 to February 11. The dates are as follows:

Wednesday, January 26 - Online shopping, banking, benefits, and Government services; Black Sluice Lock Cottages, South Forty Foot Bank, London Road.

Thursday, January 27 – Learn new things; The Learning Lounge, Main Ridge.

Friday, January 28 – Online hobbies and interests; ETAC, Conservative Club, Main Ridge.

Saturday, January 29 – UK online induction; The Learning Lounge, Main Ridge.

Monday, January 31 – Keeping in touch online; Fenside Community centre, Taverner Road.

Tuesday, February 1 – Get On At Work; Black Sluice Lock Cottages, South Forty Foot Bank, London Road.

Wednesday, February 2 – Saving Time and Money; The Learning Lounge, 72 Main Ridge.

Thursday, February 3 – Learn New Things; ETAC, Conservative Club, Main Ridge.

Friday, February 4 – Online Hobbies and Interests; ETAC, Conservative Club.

Saturday, February 5 – UK Online Induction; Black Sluice Lock Cottages, South Forty Foot Bank, London Road.

Monday, February 7 – Keeping in Touch Online; Black Sluice Lock Cottages, South Forty Foot Bank, London Road.

Tuesday, February 8 – Get on At Work; The Learning Lounge, 72 Main Ridge.

Wednesday, February 9 – Saving Time and Money; ETAC, Conservative Club, Main Ridge.

Thursday, February 10 – Learn New Things; Fenside Community centre, Taverner Road.

Friday, February 11 – Online Hobbies and Interests; Black Sluice Lock Cottages, South Forty Foot Bank, London Road.

For more information contact TaylorItex on 01205 360800.