Blue Square Bet North fixtures: Boston United’s season kicks off with tricky clash at Droylsden

Ian Ross in action at Droylsden last season.

Ian Ross in action at Droylsden last season.

0
Have your say

BOSTON United have been handed a tricky opening fixture for the 2012-13 Blue Square Bet North season.

The Pilgrims will make the trip to Manchester to face Droylsden on August 18 for the curtain opener.

But since their return to the BSBN, United have failed to win at the Butchers Arms Ground.

Last season Ian Ross scored a supers curling 20-yard strike, but it wasn’t enough as Boston lost 2-1.

The previous season, United went down 4-0 against the Bloods, ending their run of 10 league games without conceding.

Boston United fixtures 2012-13

Saturday, August 18: Droylsden (A)

Tuesday, August 21: Histon (H)

Saturday, August 25: Hinckley United (H)

Monday, August 27: Bishop’s Stortford (A)

Saturday, September 1: Workington (H)

Tuesday, September 4: Oxford City (A)

Saturday, September 8: Colwyn Bay (A)

Saturday, September 15: Chester FC (H)

Saturday, September 22: FA Cup 2Q

Saturday, September 29: Bradford Park Avenue (A)

Tuesday, October 2: Gainsborough Trinity (H)

Saturday, October 6: FA Cup 3Q

Saturday, October 13: FC Halifax Town (A)

Saturday, October 20: Solihull Moors (H)

Saturday, October 27: Worcester City (H)

Tuesday, October 30: Stalybridge Celtic (A)

Saturday, November 3: Gloucester City (A)

Saturday, November 10: FA Trophy 3Q

Saturday, November 17: Guiseley (H)

Saturday, November 24: FA Trophy R1

Saturday, December 1: Harrogate Town (H)

Saturday, December 8: Vauxhall Motors (A)

Saturday, December 15: Droylsden (H)

Saturday, December 22: Altrincham (A)

Wednesday, December 26: Corby Town (H)

Saturday, December 29: Oxford City (H)

Tuesday, January 1: Corby Town (A)

Saturday, January 5: Workington (A)

Saturday, January 12: Colwyn Bay (H)

Saturday, January 19: Harrogate Town (A)

Saturday, January 26: Gloucester City (H)

Saturday, February 2: Gainsborough Trinity (A)

Saturday, February 9: Guiseley (A)

Saturday, February 16: Stalybridge Celtic (H)

Saturday, February 23: Solihull Moors (A)

Tuesday, February 26: Altrincham (H)

Saturday, March 2: Vauxhall Motors (H)

Saturday, March 9: Brackley Town (A)

Saturday, March 16: Worcester City (A)

Saturday, March 23: Bradford Park Avenue (H)

Saturday, March 30: Hinckley United (A)

Monday, April 1: Bishop’s Stortford (H)

Saturday, April 6: Chester FC (A)

Saturday, April 13: FC Halifax Town (H)

Saturday, April 20: Histon (A)

Saturday, April 27: Brackley Town (H)