Boston United fixtures released – and a tough start awaits

Dennis Greene.
Dennis Greene.

Boston United will start their league campaign with a tough away trip to Stockport County on August 17.

Dennis Greene’s Pilgrims then face a home fixture against fellow relegated side AFC Telford on Tuesday, August 20 before facing promoted Leamington and North Ferriby.

Boss Greene tweeted: “Bring on August, what a month to start.”

Over the Christmas period Boston face a home Boxing Day clash with Histon, with quick return to the manager’s former side on New Year’s Day.

The Lincolnshire derby with rivals Gainsborough Trinity will be on October 12 away with the return date on The Jakemans Stadium on Feburary 1.

The season closes with a trip to Worcester City on April 26.

The fixtures in full:

Saturday August 17: Stockport County (A)

Tuesday August 20: AFC Telford United (H)

Saturday August 24: Leamington (H)

Monday August 26: North Ferriby United (A)

Saturday August 31: Worcester City (H)

Saturday September 7: Vauxhall Motors (A)

Saturday September 14: Guiseley (H)

Tuesday September 17: Oxford City (A)

Saturday September 21: Gloucester City (A)

Tuesday September 24: Bradford Park Avenue (H)

Saturday September 28: FA Cup 2Q

Saturday October 5: Barrow (H)

Saturday October 12: Gainsborough Trinity (A)

Saturday October 19: Harrogate Town (H)

Saturday October 26: Altrincham (H)

Saturday November 2: Brackley Town (A)

Saturday November 9: Colwyn Bay (H)

Saturday November 16: FA Trophy 3Q

Saturday November 23: Bradford Park Avenue (A)

Saturday November 30: Workington (H)

Saturday December 7: Guiseley (A)

Saturday December 14: Stockport County (H)

Saturday December 21: Stalybridge Celtic (A)

Thursday December 26: Histon (H)

Saturday December 28: AFC Telford United (A)

Wednesday January 1: Histon (A)

Saturday January 4: Vauxhall Motors (H)

Saturday January 11: Hednesford Town (A)

Saturday January 18: Solihull Moors (H)

Saturday January 25: Altrincham (A)

Saturday February 1: Gainsborough Trinity (H)

Saturday February 8: Brackley Town (H)

Saturday February 15: Colwyn Bay (A)

Saturday February 22: Harrogate Town (A)

Saturday March 1: Hednesford Town (H)

Saturday March 8: Workington (A)

Saturday March 15: Oxford City (H)

Saturday March 22: Barrow (A)

Saturday March 29: Gloucester City (H)

Saturday April 5: Solihull Moors (A)

Saturday April 12: Stalybridge Celtic (H)

Saturday April 19: Leamington (A)

Monday April 21: North Ferriby United (H)

Saturday April 26: Worcester City (A)