Awesome Lawson is junior champion

Lawson (second left) and the other junior entrants.
Lawson (second left) and the other junior entrants.

Ryan Lawson was crowned Kirton Holme Golf Club’s Junior Open Champion for 2013.

From an entry of 18 players, Ryan (pictured second left, with the other junior entrants) carded a gross 78, nett 63 to lift the trophy.

Josh Smith finished in second place on countback, with a gross 89, nett 68.

In third place was Dan Thomas, who finished with a gross 88, nett 68.

The August Tigers Medal winner was Jason Ward.

Shane Rowett took second spot, while Barry Carter finished in third.

The September’s Tigers medal was won by Kevin Marshall, who carded a gross 82, nett 64.

Chris Eccleston won the September Rabbits medal.

His score of gross 85, nett 61 was enough to finish on top on countback.

In the seniors’ section, Phil Scott was a worthy champion for 2013.

He returned to the clubhouse with a score of 151 over 36 holes.

Clive Johns won the August medal with a gross 75, nett 58.

Phil Scott also won the August Stableford with 36 points.

The September Seniors’ Medal was won by Norman Ablard, with a gross 92, nett 64.

Clive Johns was second on countback with a gross 85, nett 71 and Ian Turner was third, returning with with a gross 89, nett 71.

Simon Horton and Rob Dewars came out on top in the JP Trophy.

Meanwhile, Kirton Holme’s Jim Welch, Joe Welch, Scott Hempsall and Mark Reynolds won the DS/Phoeniks Trophy.