Oche action! Royal’s in seven-leg heaven

Boston Standard

THERE were close victories, 180s and upsets in the Boston Individual Darts Leaguue this week...

Boston Standard

Premier Division

ADY Parker claimed a good 4-1 win over Dan Flynn.

Debra Royal and Harry Lee battled over a seven-legger, which Debra won 4-3.

Graham Sharp had to check well to beat battling Paul Hutter 4-1 before overcoming paul Grainger 4-0.

Mark Simpson picked off a superb 167 on his way to a 4-0 win over Darren Aucote.

Another seven-leg contest saw Paul Hutter just lose out to Mick Flynn.

Paul Grainger hit two 180s on his way to a 4-1 win over Kev Lenton while Mark Simpson beat Paul Hutter 4-0.

Dave Hasnip and Ady Parker battled well. Dave hit a 180 as he won 4-2.

Mick Flynn hit three tons to beat Kev Lenton 4-3 as Paul Grainger hit a 180 to beat Mick Flynn 4-3.

Dan Flynn took a good 4-1 win over Paul Hutter.

Lincs Racing

Division Two

PETE Grooby and Rob Cade had a good tussle, Rob just edging it 4-3 against the league leader.

Rob Scrupps beat cool-hand Luke Everitt 4-2 and Redvers Dickinson wrapped up a 4-1 success against George Martin,

Jimmy Birtwhistle picked up a 4-0 win over Ben Leadbeater as Pete Grooby defeated Matt Grant by the same score.

Seven leggers saw Kev Dickinson beat Ali Baker and Redvers Dickinson beat Rob Cade. George Martin lost 4-1 to Peter Grooby despite having chances. Neal Panther beat Ben Leadbeater again by the same score... 4-1.

Ali Baker was the steadier, edging out Rob Cade 4-3.

Ben Leadbeater beat Kev Dickinson 4-1.

John Smith’s

Division Three

CARL Baily needed a decider to beat Suzy Watson 3-2.

Emma Grant played well against Amie Jackson and picked up a good 3-1 win.

Other 3-1 successes saw John Vear beat Angie Upsall, Phil Hunt and Di Hunt both beat Sophie Marston, who then turned the score around to beat Suzy Watson.

A close five-legger saw Dennis Turner beat Liz Chapman.

Another match going all the way saw Suzy Watson beat Emma Grant. Di Hunt beat Tina Willacombe 3-0, while other straight leg wins saw Amie Jackson beat Liz Chapman, Carl Baily beat Louise Willacombe and Phil Hunt and Bob Birtwhistle beat Tina Willacombe.