Conservatives and UKIP fight a tight battle in local elections

Ballot box.
Ballot box.

The successful local councillors have been revealed in the 2015 Borough council elections.

The Conservative party and UKIP both tied on 13, failing to give them the majority.

Ward seats were secured by the following candidates, listed by the party at the time of the announcements:

Coastal (two seats) - Peter Bedford, Conservative and Felicity Ransome, UKIP

Fenside (two seats) - Anton Dani, UKIP and Richard Welton, Labour.

Fishtoft (three seats) - Jonathan Noble, UKIP, Judith Skinner and Paul Skinner, both Conservative.

Five Villages (two seats) - Mike Cooper, Aaron Spencer, both Conservative.

Kirton and Frampton (three seats) - Colin Brotherton and Claire Rylott, both Conservative, and James Edwards, UKIP.

Old Leake and Wrangle (two seats) - Maureen Dennis, Conservative and Barrie Pierpoint, UKIP.

Skirbeck - (three seats) - Christopher Ball, UKIP, Paul Gleeson, Labour and Martin Griggs, Conservative.

St Thomas (one seat) - Alison Austin, Independent

Staniland - (two seats) - Brian Rush, UKIP and Ben Evans,Conservative.

Station (one seat) - Sue Ransome, UKIP.

Swineshead and Holland Fen (two seats) - Michael Brookes, Conservative and Elizabeth Ransome, UKIP.

Trinity (two seats) - Gordon Gregory, Conservative and Yvonne Stevens, UKIP.

West (one seat) - Stephen Woodliffe, Conservative

Witham (two seats) - Viven Edge and Stephen Raven, both UKIP.

Wyberton (two seats) - Richard Austin independent, David Brown, UKIP.