Lincolnshire County Council candidates revealed as the race for Boston seats begins

News from the Boston Standard, Lincolnshire:, on Twitter @standardboston
News from the Boston Standard, Lincolnshire:, on Twitter @standardboston

The full list of candidates for May’s Lincolnshire County Council elections has been revealed.

Across the seven wards in Boston, all will be contested by members of the Conservative, Labour and United Kingdom Independence parties - setting the scene for a politically charged race.

The spotlight will be on the area next week too, when UKIP leader Nigel Farage visits Boston.

The full is list of contenders is as follows:

Boston Coastal (current holder Peter Bedford, Con): Peter Bedford (Con), Paul Gleeson (Lab) and Felicity Ransome (UKIP).

Boston East (current holder Mike Gilbert, Con): Anne Dorrian (Ind), Richard Dungworth (Lincs Ind), Mike Gilbert (Con), Paul Kenny (Labour and Co-op), Sue Ransome (UKIP).

Boston Fishtoft (current holder Raymond Singleton-McGuire, Con): Elizabeth Ransome (UKIP), Mike Sheridan-Shinn (Labour), Raymond Singleton-McGuire (Con), Ossy Snell (Ind).

Boston North West (current holder Andrea Jenkyns, Con): Paul Goodale (Lab), Andrea Jenkyns (Con), Tiggs Keywood-Wainwright (UKIP), Carol Taylor (Ind).

Boston Rural (current holder Mike Brookes, Con): Mike Brookes (Con), Norman Hart (Labour), Jodie Sutton (UKIP).

Boston South (current holder Paul Skinner, Con): Alison Austin (Lincs Ind), Jan Finch (Lab), Don Ransome (UKIP), Paul Skinner (Con).

Boston West (current holder Major Ray Newell, Ind): Yvonne Gunter (Con), Pam Kenny (Lab and Co-op), Robert Lauberts (Lincs Ind) and Bob McAuley (UKIP).