BOSTON SATURDAY LEAGUE: Leverton are crowned champions of Division Two

Leverton are crowned champions.
Leverton are crowned champions.

Leverton Sheepgate FC were presented with the Division Two trophy in the Boston Saturday Football League this weekend.

Leverton avenged their defeat at the start of the season by overcoming a spirited Nelson side 3-1 at the Sheepgate Arena before collecting the title from league chairman Roger Gell.

The champions got off to the perfect start when Dom Goddard smashed home from close range after Nelson keeper Travis Portas spilled Andy Brown’s shot for the only goal of the first half.

The second period was a real battle, and Dom Goddard extended the hosts lead when he fired home his second of the game before Alex Tilley put into his own net to make it 2-1. Nathan Rippin then curled home a world class free kick to seal the win in style.

Taylors Garages Premier Division: Kirton Town 0 Skegness Town Reserves 1, Old Leake 1 Spilsby Town 2, Ruskington Rovers 2 Mareham United 0, Wyberton Reserves 2 Woodhall Spa Utd 3.

Taylors Peugeot Division One: Fosdyke 3 Freiston 4.

Taylors Ford Division Two: AFC Tetford 3 Swineshead Institute A 1, Billinghay Ath Res 1 Westside Rangers 4, Boston College 7 Holbeach Bank 0, Coningsby Reserves 3 Spalding Harriers 1, Leverton 3 Nelson 1, Sibsey 7 Kirton Town Reserves 3.

Taylors Vauxhall Division Three: Benington Reserves 1 Park Utd 5, Fishtoft Reserves 1 Pointon A 0, Friskney Reserves 0 FC Hammers 6, Spalding Harriers Reserves 2 Eastern European FC 3.

BB Insure Willoughby Cup, quarter-final: Swineshead Institute 5 Friskney 3.

BB InsureWilloughyb Cup, semi-final: Coningsby 2 Billinghay Atheltic 0.

Saturday’s matches:

Taylors Garages Premier Division (KO 2.30pm): Old Leake v Billinghay Ath (P. Revell), Woodhall Spa Utd v Spilsby Town (S. Fisher).

Taylors Peugeot Division One: Freiston v Fosdyke (T. Basker), Friskney v Old Dons (M. Winwright), Heckington Millers v Sutterton (M. Thomson), Pointon Res v Coningsby (M. Brader).

Taylors Ford Division Two: AFC Tetford v Sibsey (R. Holland), Billinghay Res v Leverton (C. Armond), Coningsby Res v Westside Rgrs (M. Grant), Spalding Harriers v Boston College (D. Tunnicliffe), Swineshead Inst A v Nelson (P. Stimpson).

Taylors Vauxhall Division Three: Fishtoft Res v Railway Ath (R. Larcombe), Park Utd v FC Boston (J. Harmer), Pointon A v FC Hammers (T. Page).

BB INsure Willoughby Cup, semi-final (KO 2pm): Swineshead Inst v Kirton Town (R. Crozier).

Tuesday’s matches:

Taylors Garages Premier Division (KO 6.30pm): Skegness Town Res v Benington (T. Basker), Swineshead Inst v Wyberton Res (J. Mowatt).