Action from Fosdyke's home defeat to Woodhall Spa.
Action from Fosdyke's home defeat to Woodhall Spa.
Share this article

Wyberton were crowned Taylors Garages Premier Division champions before their final home match of the season, when Boston Saturday League chairman Roger Gell presented the trophy and medals to Gary Frost’s triumphant troops.

Freiston were the visitors to the Causeway and, although they put up a brave fight, they were beaten 4-1.

Jack Titchmarsh scored for Freiston.

Wyberton saw off Skegness Town Reserves four days earlier with a 4-1 home win thanks to goals from Curtis Revell, Ben Jaques, Blake Reid and Jon McLeod.

Kirton Town conceded three goals in each of their last two home games.

In midweek, they went down 3-1 at the hands of Mareham United, with Shaun Boothby hitting two of the visitors’ goals. Nadir Boulaid grabbed the other Mareham goal.

On Saturday, Kirton suffered a 3-0 home defeat to Spilsby Town.

Pointon rounded off their season with a 3-2 home win against Mareham United.

Fishtoft and Old Leake shared the points in their final league game, following their 2-2 draw.

James Brader and Adam Tempest put Old Leake 2-0 up but the hosts somehow clawed their way back into the game, despite having Sam Wright sent off for foul and abusive language.

Swineshead were without a game when opponents Skegness Town Reserves pulled out of their away trip due to a lack of players.

In the Taylors Peugeot Division One, Woodhall Spa United snatched the runners-up spot after a superb 4-1 away win at Fosdyke.