All hail Dayle! Southwell, Marrs, Mills and Blackwell collect Boston United End of Season trophies

Dayle Southwell.
Dayle Southwell.

Dayle Southwell was named as Boston United’s Player of the Year.

The striker claimed the top accolade at the Pilgrims’ End of Season Awards, following today’s contest with Nuneaton Town, which was voted for by the fans.

Defender Liam Marrs got the nod from the dressing room with the Players’ Player title, while Zak Mills and outgoing general manager John Blackwell were also awarded for their work this season.

The winners in full...

Turnbull BUFC Payer of the Year - Dayle Southwell.

Barabara Singleton Memorial Trophy, Players’ Player - Liam Marrs.

BUSA Player of the Year - Liam Marrs.

BUSA Juniors Favourite Player - Dayle Southwel.

BUSA Special Recognition Award - John Blackwell.

Golden Boot, presented by MS Events - Dayle Southwell.

York Street Veterans Player of the Year - Zak Mills.

Boston Anorak Company Youth Team Player of the Year - Scott Floyd.

Dick Carrington Memorial Trophy, for Club Team of the Year (oustanding community achievement) - BUCFC Community Football Club under 14s.