BOSTON UNITED 2014-15 fixtures: Pilgrims kick off against title favourites

Dennis Greene.
Dennis Greene.

Boston United will begin their 2014-15 campaign with a home clash against title favourites Barrow.

The Bluebirds will arrive at York Street on August 9 (KO 3pm), in a contest which could pit Duran Reynolds against his former club.

The defender is due to join the Pilgrims, after Barrow agreed to waive a fee for the Skegness-based defender.

United will then travel to face Brackley Town and Colwyn Bay on Tuesday, August 12 and Saturday, August 16 respectively.

The August Bank Holiday weekend will then see Dennis Greene’s side host last season’s runners-up North Ferriby before travelling to relegated Tamworth two days later.

The Lambs have Danny Sleath, Shane Clarke and Leon Mettam on their books - all three of whom the Pilgrims attempted to sign in the summer.

August will be rounded off with a home clash against Stalybridge Celtic, who have just signed Boston keeper Lewis King.

United will face Lowestoft Town on Boxing day and New Year’s Day, the home match taking place on December 26.

The two Lincolnshire derbies will see Boston travel to Gainsborough on October 25 and host the Blues on March 21.

Bizarrely, the Pilgrims will also face newly-promoted Chorley on back-to-back weekends in November.

The final game of the campaign will see Boston host Leamington Town.


Saturday August 9: Barrow (H)

Tuesday August 12: Brackley Town (A)

Saturday August 16: Colwyn Bay (A)

Saturday August 23: North Ferriby United (H)

Monday August 25: Tamworth (A)

Saturday August 30: Stalybridge Celtic (H)

Saturday September 6: Bradford Park Avenue (A)

Tuesday September 9: Oxford City (H)

Saturday September 13: Stockport County (A)

Saturday September 20: Gloucester City (H)

Tuesday September 30: Worcester City (A)

Saturday October 4: Hednesford Town (H)

Saturday October 18: Hyde FC (H)

Saturday October 25: Gainsborough Trinity (A)

Saturday November 1: AFC Fylde (H)

Saturday November 8: Chorley (A)

Saturday November 15: Chorley (H)

Saturday November 22: Leamington (A)

Tuesday December 2: Solihull Moors (H)

Saturday December 6: Brackley Town (H)

Saturday December 20: Barrow (A)

Friday December 26: Lowestoft Town (H)

Saturday December 28: North Ferriby United (A)

Thursday January 1: Lowestoft Town (A)

Sunday January 4: Colwyn Bay (H)

Saturday January 10: AFC Fylde (A)

Saturday January 17: Harrogate Town (A)

Saturday January 24: Guiseley (H)

Saturday January 31: Stockport County (H)

Saturday February 7: Hyde FC (A)

Saturday February 14: Bradford Park Avenue (H)

Saturday February 21: Guiseley (A)

Saturday February 28: Harrogate Town (H)

Saturday March 7: Hednesford Town (A)

Saturday March 14: Gloucester City (A)

Saturday March 21: Gainsborough Trinity (H)

Saturday March 28: Worcester City (H)

Saturday April 4: Oxford City (A)

Monday April 6: Tamworth (H)

Saturday April 11: Stalybridge Celtic (A)

Saturday April 18: Solihull Moors (A)

Saturday April 25: Leamington (H)