Boston Tennis Club aces are Division 3B champions

BOSTON Tennis Club’s Ladies’ Fifth team are the champions of the Slazenger Lincolnshire Doubles League’s Dvision 3B.

They claimed top spot by defeating Woodhall Spa Seconds 7-2, finishing the season unbeaten.

The team of Sue Dring, Penny Gibbons, Denise Priestley, Rebecca Beardsley, Jayne Walsh and Helen Duckett enjoyed good wins throughout the summer.

The Men’s Fourths finished as runners-up in Division Three A of the league, securing a 5-4 win over Eastgate Seconds in the last match.

The team included Dan Bambridge, Antony Hulley, Jack Morrow, Alex Gordon, Peter Elphick and Daniel Maund.

The Ladies’ Thirds had a 5-4 win against Eastgate in their final fixture of their summer.

They finished third in Division Two.

Dana Kenneally-Forrester, Helen Motson, Helen Cook, Sophie Hawkesworth, Hilary Calvert and Victoria Needham displayed some good tennis to achieve this result.

In their penultimate match, the Men’s Seconds pulled off a 5-4 win at Grantham against their second team.

This was a welcome result for the team of Carl Robinson, Calum McCaig, Ray Frankish, Callum Simmons, Andy Clamp and John Gibson.

The Lincolnshire Mini Tennis Leagues started up on Saturday.

Played in the Indoor Centre at Boston, the teams from around the county compete at all the mini tennis levels from eight and under to 10 and under over the winter, and all the teams play against each other.

Boston Tennis Club has three teams entered in this competition, and at the weekend it was the turn of the Boston B and Boston C teams.

Boston B played Horncastle, with Bradley Worth, Alastair Boothby, Millie Alexander, Harvey Vickers, Juan Advani, Tuula Sohgen, Javier Quevedo and Lois Boothby winning 3-0.

Boston C faced Grantham and lost 2-1.

Playing for Boston were Matthew Dickens, Louise Sharpe, Rodrigo Quevedo, Libby Alexander, Myron Baxter and Lois Boothby.

l Boston Tennis Club: 01205 355502 or