Boston Tennis Club set for Aegon Team season

Local sport from the Boston Standard, Lincolnshire:, on Twitter @standardduncan
Local sport from the Boston Standard, Lincolnshire:, on Twitter @standardduncan
Share this article

The Aegon Team Tennis Leagues wil begin at Boston Tennis Club on Saturday.

The Boston Men compete in the Aegon Team Tennis East Midlands League, under the captaincy of Mike Burnett.

They will begin with a home fixture against Leicestershire’s Syston Northfield (12 noon).

The Slazenger Lincolnshire Mini Tennis Leagues have drawn to an end, with Boston Tennis Club teams finishing their last matches with a win and a loss.

The Boston B team – Lois Boothby, Rebecca Dickens, James Gedney, Thomas Piggins, Harvey Vickers, Millie Alexander, Alastair Boothby and Bradley Worth - beat Grantham 2-1 and Boston C team - Myron Baxter, Denby Baker, Thomas Piggins, Devon Morgan, Rodrigo Quevedo, Harvey Vickers, Daniel Colam and Paris Royal - lost out to Eastgate, the overall League winners.

The Ladies’ senior veterans - Judith Walker, Margaret Wright, Hilary Calvert and Ann Wallhead - lost at Cambridge in the National Knockout competition.

Boston Tennis Club will hold a free Open Day on Saturday (9.30am-3.30pm).

There are age group sessions throughout the day, including adults. Visit www. for details.