Boston Wheelers win team title

Boston Wheelers won the team trophy at their own Hilly Time Trail on Sunday.

They beat Alford Wheelers by seven seconds, with their time of 135 mins, five secs.

The Boston team were Craig Thursby (44-26), Darren Smith (45-17) and Adie Marshall (45-22).

Ex-Wheeler James Harness, now with Crewe Clarion, won the individual honours by nearly two minutes (42-36).

Boston times: M. White 45-31, C. Porter 45-55, P. Hutchinson 46-20, E. Taylor 46-27, A. Hartoq 46-42, T. Kingswood 47-57, A. Wheeler 48-50, N. Booley 51-42, D. Barnett 53-14, C. Clayton 54-50, P. Flint 57-07, M. Roberts 63-57.