Central Darts League winners receive their trophies

editorial image

The Boston Central Tuesday Darts League held its Finals and Presentation Night at the Pilgrim Lounge.

The night’s action started with the Division Two and Three Pairs, which Dave Nobbs and Matt Ellworthy (Pilgrim Lounge) beat S. Williams and W. Salmon (Hammer & Pincers) 2-1.

The Division One Pairs was an all-Flying Club B final as Shane Parker and Simon Hill beat teammates Duncan Hunt and Martyn Palmer 3-2.

The 1-10 Doubles Final was played out by Shane Parker (Flying Club B) and Joby Booth (Queen of Spades B), Joby winning 2-0.

In the singles finals, the Division Three event saw Paul Hutter (Golden Lion A) beat New Inn player Mark Baily 2-0.

Scott Williams (Hammer & Pincers) beat Dave Nobbs (Pilgrim Lounge) 2-0 in the Division Two final.

The final game of the night was the Division One singles final between Debra Royal (Flying Club A) and Mark Horspool (Flying Club B), Mark coming out on top 3-1.

The Three-A-Side and Mick Hardstaff Knockout finals were played on a previous night.

Hammer & Pincers A won the Division Two and Three Three-A-Side title, beating the Golden Lion A.

The Division One winners were Flying Club B, who beat the Pilgrim Lounge A.

Mick Hardstaff winners were Flying Club A and BSC A were the runners-up.