Close contests at the oche

Angie Upsall.
Angie Upsall.

There were some close seven-leggers in the Boston Standard Premier Division of the Friday Night Darts League.

Pete Grooby beat both Harry Lee and Mick Flynn, while Chris Royal beat Dave Hasnip and Harry Lee claimed a victory over Ady Parker, all 4-3.

There were also a number of 4-1 victories. Dave Hasnip beat Mark Simpson, Graham Sharp beat Paul Grainger and Mark Simpson beat Andy Cammack.

Andy Cammack then earned a comfortable 4-0 victory over Graham Sharp.

The Lincs Racing Division Two saw Kev Lenton record wins over Matt Grant and Kev Dickinson without dropping a leg, while Nathan Richardson added a 4-0 against Dan Flynn.

Two seven leggers saw Darren Blythe beat Redvers Dickinson and Dave Holland - who hit a 180 - beat Paul Taylor.

Paul Hutter beat Kev Dickinson 4-2 and Rob Scrupps saw off Simon Bush 4-1.

Ben Leadbetter beat Adam Gurton 3-0 in the John Smith’s Division Three.

Further whitewashes saw Carl Baily beat Paul Raymond and leader Mark Baily beat John Vear.

Five-leggers saw Luke Everitt and Angie Upsall see off Di Hunt and Paul Raymond respectively, while Jimmy Birtwhistle beat Luke Cammack and Shaun Denmead beat Angie Upsall (pictures), both by 3-1.

In the T&B Containers Division Four, Dennis Turner beat Amanda Walsh, Emma Grant beat Jodie Sygrove, Amanda Walsh beat Bob Birtwhistle and Bob Birtwhistle beat Louise Willicombe - all by a 2-1 scoreline. Two 3-0s saw Debbie Eyles beat Dennis Turner and Sophie Marston beat Tina Willicombe.