Consistency is the victory key

Ady Parker.
Ady Parker.

Consistency was the key for Chris Royal as he beat Pete Grooby 4-0 in the Friday Night Darts League.

Also in the Boston Standard Premier Division,defending champion Ady Parker (pictured) beat Any Cammack 4-1.

A real Tussle saw Harry Lee beat Rob Cade 4-2, while Mick Flynn beat Ali Baker 4-1.

A 180 wasn’t enough to see Deb Royal claim victory, losing 4-3 to Graham Sharp.

In the Lincs Racing Division Two, seven-leggers saw Anthony Bennett beat Nobby Richardson and Redvers Dickinson beat Dan Flynn.

Whitewashes saw Kev Lenton beat Paul Hutter, Anthony Bennett beat Paul Taylor and Nobby Richardson beat Kev Dickinson.

There were also two 4-2 victories, Simon Bush and Dave Holland beating Matt Grant and Rob Scrupps respectively.

The John Smith’s Division Three saw Angie Upsall beat Di Hunt 3-2, Phil Hunt beat Ben Leadbetter 3-2, Adam Gurton beat Shaun Denmead 3-0, Luke Cammack beat league leader Mark Baily 3-2 and Luke Everitt beat Jimmy Birtwhistle 3-2.

In the T&B Containers Division Four, Sophie Marston found her doubles to beat Amanda Walsh 3-0. Further whitewashes saw Louise Willicombe beat mum Tina and Debbie Eyles beat Jodie Sygrove.

Louise was meant to return to the oche to face Amie Jackson. But Amie’s no-show saw Louise awarded a 3-0 victory.

Two 2-1 victories saw Suzy Watson beat Dennis Turner and Bob Birtwhistle beat Emma Grant.