DARTS: Bob Birtwhistle seals the deal

Bob Birtwhistle
Bob Birtwhistle

Here’s a roundup of the latest darts results:

Boston Standard Premier Division

Pete Grooby and Ali Baker battled for six legs but Pete edged it for a 4-2 win on the seventh decider.

Chris Royal took on Rob Cade, and remained unbeaten with a 4-0 win.

Paul Grainger went up against Ady Parker who took the match 4-1.

Lincs Racing Division Two

Simon Bush and Darren Blythe were up first with a 7th leg decider that just went Darren’s way for a 4-3 win.

Kev Lenton then faced Darren who took a 4-2 win.

Anthony Bennett then took on Simon Bush and sealed the win 4-2 .

Next were Dan Flynn and Kev Dickinson,with Dan taking the match 4-1.

Finally Paul Hutter and Redvers Dickinson ended up with the latter wrapping it up 4-1.

John Smiths Division Three

Angie upsall took on Adam Gurton and lost 3-1.

Phil Hunt and Luke Everitt battled to a win 3-2 win for Luke.

Ben Leadbeater then faced Di Hun and came out on top with a3-2 win.

T&B containers Division Four

Debbie Eyles and Louise Willicombe got the night’s action underway with Louise winning 2-1.

Bob Birtwhistle sealed his match against Dennis Turner 3-0.

Amie Jackson again failed to turn up and even notify her opponent and secretary, so Dennis was awarded a 3-0 win.

The only other game played was between Emma Grant and Tina Willicombe, which resulted in Emma sealing the win 3-0.