Darts league finals night results

editorial image
Share this article

The Boston Central Tuesday Night Darts League’s finals night and presentation evening were held at the Pilgrim Lounge last Tuesday.

Winners were:

3 A Side - Div 1, Flying Club B; Div 2, Ship Tavern; Div 3, New Inn.

Mick Hardstaff Memorial Darts K0 - Winners, Flying Club B; Runners-up, Eagle D.

1-10 doubles divisional winners - 1 Joby Booth; 2 Paul Revell; 3 Damian Hatfield.

1-10 overall - Winner, Joby Booth: runner-up, Paul Revell.

Pairs - Div Three – Winners, Damian Hatfield and Neil Pratt (Magnet Tavern); runners-up, Phil Burman and Rebecca Louth (New Inn B). Div Two – Winners, Paul Revell and Ian Nuttell (Eagle D); runners-up, Ron Hilton and Ben Carr (Cons Club). Div One - to be played.

Singles - Div Three, winner, Tim Burton (New Inn b); runner-up Damian Hatfield (Magnet Tavern); Div Two, winner, Paul Revell (Eagle D); runner-up, Mark Baily (New Inn); Div One, winner Chris Royal (Bsc); runner-up, Martyn Palmer (Fly Club B).

League final placings:

Division One - 1 Flying Club B; 2 Kings Arms; 3 Napoleon. Most 180s: M Palmer 6. Highest finish: Sam Dawson 150.

Division Two - 1 The Eagle D; 2 Cons Club; 3 Ship Tavern A. Most 180s: P Revell 4. Highest finish: M Baily 150.

Division Three - 1 The Eagle C; 2 Hammer & Pincers B; 3 Magnet Tavern A. Most 180s: P Husband, P Limb, C Powell (one each). Highest finish: A Maddy 120.