Decisive snooker league victory for Shodfriars 20

Local sport from the Boston Standard, Lincolnshire:, on Twitter @standardduncan
Local sport from the Boston Standard, Lincolnshire:, on Twitter @standardduncan
Share this article

Shodriars 20 dished out a decisive win over Snooker Farm Super League newcomers Q Club 1 in the Boston Snooker League.

They won 7-1, with victories for Darren Christian, Daley Richardson and Tom Hill, while Lewis Hoyles drew with Craig Lee.

BSC 1 recorded the same score against BSC 2.

Craig Fitter and Grant Marshall drew before Bren Bowman, Wayne Dent and Shaun Swinburn each won their two frames.

BSC 3 and BSC 13 shared the points with a 4-4 draw.

C. Ellis, Neil Hutson, Nigel Robinson and Andy Swan drew with Patrick Whiley, Adam Brackenbury, Adam Cartwright and Mario Richards respectively.

Breaks: D. Christian 31, T. Hill 25,20, D. Newton 22.

In the Boston Snooker Centre Premier League, BSC 8 showed good form to beat Shodfriars 3 7-1.

Stephen Greensmith, Shaun Dunmore and Adam Norton were victorious while the final match was drawn between Gary Dunmore and Colin Woodcock.

A no show from Cons 2 saw Cons 1 take all eight available points.

Breaks: S. Dunmore 25.

BSC 16 and BSC 7 played out a 4-4 draw in the Cotts Builders and Contractors Division One.

Dave Cutting got the 16 off to a good start by beating Craig Churchman and Dan Burt, standing in, was beaten by Kev Hirst.

Brett Skinner restored the 16’s lead as he beat Dan Lumley, before parity was restored by Chris Hirst beating Paul Spencer 2-0.

Cons 4 had a great win over Cons 3, beating them 7-1.

L. Clayton, J. Traves and D. Nundy won their frames while M. Griggs and G. Johnson drew.

Cons 5 and BSC 10 drew 4-4.

Perry Pagden beat Nathan Yardley to put the 10 2-0 up while Alan Haycock levelled as he beat Rick Ladds.

Bill Spooner and Derek Wood drew with Carl Baily and Nick Hanson respectively.

Breaks: A. Haycock 22.

In the Hundleby Equestrian Centre Division Two, the only game saw Graves Park beat BSC 6 6-2.

M. Hodgson and J. Hodgson won their matches while G. Hall drew with Mike Deal, as did Neil Jacklin and J. Clarke.

Breaks: M. Hodgson 24, J. Hodgson 22, J. Clarke 22.