John Woodhead and Ryan Lawson are champions at Kirton Holme Golf Club

The McCartney Trophy winners.
The McCartney Trophy winners.

JOHN Woodhead was crowned Rabbits’ Champion for 2012 at Kirton Holme Golf Club.

He carded a 36-hole total of 173.

Tony Barnett was second on 184 and Terry Slade third with 191.

Ryan Lawson, meanwhile, is the junior champion for 2012.

He carded a gross 91, nett 69 to lift the Wright Cup.

The Claret Jug winners were Merna and Mark Atkins, with 70 points.

Clive and Margaret Johns were second with 67 and Kevin Bateman and Vee King third with 65.

A nine-hole sunrise special Texas scramble was won by Pam Cook, Bob Cook, Mark Hope and Jason Ward with a gross 33, nett 28.5.

The September Rabbits’ medal was won by Terry Townsend with a gross 89, nett 66.

Mark Atkins was second (89, 67) and Mark Hope third (89, 69).

The September Tigers’ medal went to Barry Carter, who scored a gross 79, nett 66.

In second was Neil Chenery (78, 67) ahead of Barry Chambers (79, 68).

The DS Gears Trophy, sponsored by Terry and Barbara Slade, was won by Rod Bursnell, Paul McCartney, Steve Fisher and Stuart Thomas with a score of 64.5.

In second were Rene Sweere, Barry chambers, Barry Carter and Mark Hope with 67.8.

A score of 69 saw Sam Green, Robert Dewar, Daniel Hurling and Joe Welch earn third.

The Paul McCartney Trophy winners were Rene Sweere, Barry Carter, Anthea Hall and Ron Spence with 116 points.

Second were Paul and Elaine McCartney, Chris Miller and Mick Vaughan with 111 and third were Clive and Margaret Johns with Terry and Barbara Slade with 106 points.

The junior section had a day of coaching and competition.

The putting compettition winner was Ben Woods, chipping winner was Adam Cammack and the non-handicap 18-hole winner was Dan Thomas.