Marshall is the fastest Wheeler

Darren Smith.
Darren Smith.

Adrian Marshall clocked the fastest time in round two of Boston Wheelers’ 10 League.

However, Jeremy Hargreave of Fenland Racing Team, also took the plaudits.

He set the 10-mile course record twice last year and he has not taken long to set another, with a time of 22 mins 22 secs.

Richard Hamlin from Sleaford Wheelers pushed him all the way but ended 13 seconds short.

Marshall was the fastest Wheeler, finishing in 22 mins 59 secs.

Results: Adrian Marshall 22-59, Darren Smith (pictured) 23-44, Martin White 24-13, Neil Coles 24-56, Craig Thursby 25-17, Simon Plaice 26-56, Nick Chapman 27-09, Pete Flint 27-14, Dave Grayson 27-18, Aiden Smith 27-35.

Private Trials: Jeremy Hargreave 22-22, Richard Hamblin 22-35, Ian Fensom 23-59, Oliver Fensom 26-24.

Saturday was the third meeting of the Wheelers’ Go-Ride, the event which encourages youngsters aged four-15 to take up the sport.

Sessions run from 10.30am-11.30am on Saturday mornings at Peter Paine Sports Centre, Rosebery Avenue, and youngsters looking to take part are welcome to join in.

The Wheelers meet on Tuesday evenings (6.30pm) on New Hamond Beck Road (alongside B&Q).

Sunday morning rides for all abilities begin outside the town’s main Post Office (9am) each week, with newcomers welcome.

For further information, look for the Boston Wheelers Cycling Club’s Facebook page.