Parker pips Robson at the oche

Pete Grooby.
Pete Grooby.

In the Boston Standard Premier Division of the Friday Night Darts League, Paul Grainger played steadily to beat Debra Royal 4-1.

A close match saw Ady Parker pip Jamie Robson 4-3, while Andy Cammack finished well to beat Graham Sharp 4-0. Sam Dawson beat Harry lee 4-1 and Graham Sharp 4-2, while Jamie Robson hit a 180 on his way to a 4-2 success against Paul Grainger.

The Pizza Perfection Championship saw Anthony Bennett beat Dave Holland 4-1 and Rob Cade beat Simon Trigg by the same score.

A clutch of 4-2s saw Rob Cade and Paul Hickinbottom (180) both beat Dave Holland and Paul Revell get the better of Simon Trigg.

A good match between Paul Taylor and Ali Baker saw the latter sneak it 4-3 and Mick Flynn beat Pete Grooby 4-2.

In the T&B Containers Division Two, Luke Cammack beat Craig Wightman, Mark Baily beat Wally Almond and Ben Carr beat Ben Baggley, all by a 3-0 scoreline. Jamie Barbes beat Ben Baggley 3-1, and Redvers Dickinson got the better of Darren Blythe by the same scoreline.

The John Smith’s Heineken Division Three saw a number of 3-1 successes. Ali Royal beat Carl Baily, Angie Upsall beat Luke Everitt, Jimmy Birtwhistle beat Di Hunt and Jimmy Birtwhistle beat his brother Bob. Phil Hunt beat Bob Birtwhistle and Suzy Watson got the better of Adam Gurton, both 3-0.

The C&C TV Division Four saw Dennis Turner beat Debbie Shillito 2-1 and Phil Burman saw off Liz Chapman 3-0.

Last week’s results: Boston Standard Premier Division - Debra Royal 4 Harry Lee 3, Sam Dawson 3 Chris Royal 4, Sean Rickell 2 Dave Hasnip 4, Jamie Robson 4 Harry Lee 2; Pizza Perfection Championship - Paul Taylor 4 Rob Cade 1, Simon Trigg 1 Pete Grooby 4, Kev Lenton 1 Dave Holland 4, Anthony Bennett 0 Paul Hickinbottom 4, Dan Flynn 4 Mick Flynn 1; T&B Containers Division Two - Darren Blythe 3 Rob Scrupps 2, Mark Baily 1 Craig Wightman 4; John Smith’s Heineken UK Division Three - Shaun Denmead 3 Angie Upsall 0, Phil Hunt 3 Di Hunt 2, Adam Gurton 1 Alison Royal 3, Bob Birtwhistle 3 Luke Everitt 2; C&C TV Division Four - Jodie Sygrove 3 Debbie Shillito 0, Jessica Lymer 0 Jake Lamyman 3, Louise Willicombe 2 Dennis Turner 1, Liz Chapman 1 Sophie Marston 2, Phil Burman 2 Emma Grant 1.