Parker power closes the gap in darts league

Share this article

ADY Parker closed the gap at the top of the Friday Night Individual Dart’s League Premier Division to five points this week.

Boston Standard Premier Division

ANDY Cammack struck a 180 against Ady Parker, but that was scant reward as his opponent powered on to win 4-1.

League leader Mark Simpson suffered a seven-leg defeat to Mick Flynn. Mick forced his way to a 3-1 lead before Mark fought back.

In the decider, Mark hit four tons, but Mick replied with a 121 and 140 as he sealed a 4-3 win.

Dave Hasnip proved stronger on the finishes and beat Dan Flynn 4-0.

Paul Grainger beat Harry Lee 4-2 before losing to Dave Hasnip by the same scoreline.

Harry suffered his second loss of the night to Darren Aucote (4-1) while Dan Flynn also saw double defeat, going down 4-1 to Kev Lenton.

Lincs Racing Division Two

A GOOD close battle saw Rob Cade just have the edge over Jimmy Birtwhistle, winning 4-1.

In a series of 4-1 results, Neal Panther got the better of Kev Dickinson before going down to Pete Grooby.

Pete made it two wins as he beat Ben Leadbetter.

A seven-legger saw Matt Grant find the elusive madhouse finish to finally see off Rob Scrupps.

Ali Baker had the edge in a close match, beating Darren Blyth 4-2.

John Smith’s Division Three

JOHN Vear has his sights set on the title, but his hopes took a dint as he was beaten 3-1 by an in-form Louise Willacombe.

However, he had improved by the time he returned to the oche, beating Emma Grant 3-0.

Further whitewashes saw Carl Baily beat Mel Leadbetter and Phil Hunt beat Tina Willacombe.

Dennis Turner edged out Sophie Marston 3-1, while Suzy Watson got the better of Louise Willacombe, also by the 3-1 score.

Ami Jackson has been withdrawn from the league and points have been deducted accordingly.