PHOTO GALLERY: Royal occasion! Chris scoops top Boston individual darts title

Chris Royal received the top prize at the Boston Snooker Centre Friday Night Individual Dart’s League’s presentation night.

His return to the competition saw him win the Boston Standard Premier Division title, and the £280 prize money.

Chris Royal.

Chris Royal.

Dave Hasnip was second, ahead of third-placed Mark Simpson and previous champion Ady Parker, who was fourth.

Anthony Bennett won the Lincs Racing Division Two, with Mark Baily being crowned the John Smith’s Division Three champ.

The T&B Containers Division Four title went to Bob Birtwhistle.

RESULTS: Boston Standard Premier Division: 1 C. Royal, 2 D. Hasnip, 3 M. Simpson, 4 A. Parker; Highest average - D. Royal 28.62; Highest checkout - C. Royal 134; Most 180s - D. Royal 10; Sportsperson - A. Baker.

Lincs Racing Division Two: 1 A. Bennett, 2 D. Holland, 3 P. Taylor, 4 D. Flynn; Highest average - K. Lenton 23.96; Highest checkout - M. Grant 125; Most 180s A. Bennett 5; Sportsperson - D. Holland.

John Smith’s Division Three: 1 M. Baily, 2 L. Cammack, 3 P. Raymond, 4 J. Birtwhistle; Highest average - M. Baily 20.87; Highest checkout - S. Denmead 129; Most 180s L. Cammack 2; Sportsperson - J. Birtwhistle.

T&B Containers Division Four: 1 B. Birtwhistle, 2 S. Watson, 3 S. Marston, 4 D. Eyles; Highest average - B. Birtwhistle 17.63; Highest checkout - S. Marston 83; Sportsperson - E. Grant.