Royal salute to league’s birthday begins 21st celebratory proceedings

DEB Royal got the 21st Friday Night Darts League up and running with a victory...

THE Boston Individual Friday Night Darts League took to the oche for its 21st year, and Deb Royal celebrated the anniversary by beating Harry Lee 4-3.

Ady Parker edged out Dan Flynn 4-3, but Ady couldn’t repeat his success as Darren Aucote beat him 4-1.

The first 180 of the season was picked off by Andy Cammack against Derek Johnson in a match he edged 4-3.

Paul Grainger then took on Kev Lenton, taking the match 4-3

Lincs Racing Division One

A TIGHT seven-legger saw Daz Blyth beat Rob Cade, although Rob hit a 180.

Jimmy Birtwhistle marked his promotion to Division One with a 4-3 win against Ben Leadbeater, his final leg and 18 darter with three 100-pluses.

A good old tussle saw Kev Dickinson beat Ali Baker 4-1.

Last year’s Division Two winner, Luke everitt, came up against the speed off Rob Scrupps, the latter sealing a 4-3 win.

John Smiths Heineken UK Division Two

JOHN Vear was made to work hard on his debut in the league as he took on Louise willacoombe, sealing a 3-0 win after his oponent missed chances.

Liz Chapman took on new girl Amanda Walsh, just edging the victory 3-2. Di Hunt found the doubles first to beat Sophie Marston 3-0.

Mel Leadbeater made her debut up against one of the favourites, Angie Upsall.

Mel put herself in with a shout in a couple of legs, but missing the doubles meant Angie coupld step in to win 3-0.

Carl Billy Bailey made his debut a winning one against Dennis Turner, but it was hard-fought going all the way to a deciding fifth leg,

Billy just edged the win 3-2.

Bob Birtwhistle was pushed all the way by Tina Willacombe but bob held on to win 3-0.

Phil Hunt beat Mary Ryan 3-2.