Shodfriars 20 are Snooker Super League champs

Local sport from the Boston Standard, Lincolnshire:, on Twitter @standardduncan
Local sport from the Boston Standard, Lincolnshire:, on Twitter @standardduncan

Shodfriars 20 have won the Snooker Farm Super League with a game to spare.

They wrapped up the league title with a 4-4 draw against rivals BSC 1 as Bren Bowman and Joe Welch drew, as did Craig Fitter and Carl Rowe. Tom Hill beat Wayne Dent followed by Sean Swinburn beating Daley Richardson.

Also in the Boston and District Snooker League, BSC 9’s 6-2 defeat to BSC 3 ensured their relegation.

Neil Hutson beat Chrissy Alwood, Chris Ellis and Rob Johnson drew, Andy Swan and Paul Raymond drew while Nigel Robinson beat Mark Ferguson.

Breaks: C. Rowe 58, B. Bowman 45, 36, 31, C. Ellis 31, C. Fitter 38, 34, T. Hill 32.

In the Boston Snooker Centre Premier League, BSC 19 edged closer to the Premier League title and secured promotion with a 5-3 win over BSC 8 as Will Tyson beat S. Greensmith, Robin Alexander and Ian Dallywaters drew, Nick Harwood was well beaten by Shaun Dunmore and Luke Christian then beat Gary Dunmore.

BSC 12 could also be promoted after beating Cons 2 6-2.

Eamonn Taylor beat A.Coulam, Alan Peck and Gary Middelton drew, as did Simon Wood and Dale Sawer while Alan Laws received a walkover.

Breaks: E. Taylor 24, 22, 22, G. Dunmore 23, L. Christian 22, 20, S. Wood 21.

BSC 10 lost only their second game of the season in the Cotts Builders & Contractors Division One, on this occasion to Q Club 2, with the 2 now favourites for promotion, needing only two points from their last game.

Steve Sharp and Nick Hanson drew, Julian Furnell beat Andy Upsall, Louis Wong beat Carl Baily and Perry Pagden then beat Andy Bush.

BSC 7 have a narrow chance of staying in the division after beating Cons 4 5-3.

Kev Hirst beat S. Richardson while Chris Hirst, Adam Gurton and Craig Churchman all drew with J. Clark, L. Clayton and Dave Nundy respectively.

Breaks: L. Wong 40, 23, P. Pagden 24, K. Hirst 21,20.

In the Hundleby Equestrian Centre Division Two, Kirton Leisure are the league winners and it is now very close for second place.

BSC 6 Beat BSC 14 5-3, Gordon Russell beating Matt Povey, Neil Jacklin and Jake Hunt drawing, Liam South beating Alison Royal and Mike Deal beating Logan Hazard as the 6 sit on 75 points, equal with Q Club 3 who beat West End 7-1.

Stu Holland beat D. Green, Dave Cartwright and R. Mason drew, Chris Maltby beat C. Mason before Jason Cuppleditch beat M. Woods.

Breaks: J. Cuppleditch 28.