Success at finals night

Duncan Hunt.
Duncan Hunt.

The Boston Central Tuesday Night Darts League held their finals night at the Pilgrim Lounge.

The Division Four Pairs final was the first match of the night, with Mark Baily and Phil Burman of the New Inn beating the Pilgrim Lounge’s Mark Knight and D. Brinkley 2-1.

Frank Lee and Chris Lovelace ensured the Division Three Pairs trophy returned with them to the Lord Nelson after beating Stuart Owen and Keith Dack of the Pilgrim Lounge 2-1.

Dave Elston and Kev Lenton (Carpenters Arms) couldn’t lift the Division Two Pairs title, being beaten 2-0 by Golden Lion duo Kev Taylor and Jewy Coulson.

The Division One Pairs final was an in-club family affair as Joby Booth and Daly Richardson (Queen of Spades) faced Joby’s brother Tim Booth and Chris Tate (Queen of Spades B).

It was close but Joby and Daly won it 3-1.

The 1-10 Doubles final was between Daly Richardson and Chris Royal of the Flying Club A.

In a tight contest Daly triumphed 2-0.

The singles finals followed, with Mark Baily (New Inn) was crowned the Division Four champion.

He beat Dave Nobbs (Pilgrim Lounge) 2-1.

Teammates Jamie Harmer and Brendan Hilton-Cooke (Pilgrim Lounge) battled it out for the Division Three singles final, where Jamie took the title 2-0.

Kev Lenton battled hard to see off Stan Smith from the (Hammer and Pincers) 2-0 to become the Division Two champion.

The Division One final was a repeat of last season’s final - Daly Richardson facing Duncan Hunt (Flying Club B).

In a cracking final Duncan Had to dig deep to come back from 2-1 down to win the title again succeeding 3-2.

A number of finals were played on a previous date.

The Mick Hardstaff final was won by Wyberton Social Club, who beat the Flying Club A. The Three-a-Side Finals saw Flying Club B win the Division One title against the Queen of Spades.

The Divisions Two, Three and Four final was won by the Hammer and Pincers, who beat the Pilgrim Lounge.