Three Horseshoes dominate darts league

Share this article

THREE Horseshoes have scooped the majority of the awards in the AllSport Trophies Rose Bowl Darts League.

They won the league and the Team Knockout event, defeating Robin Hood in the final.

They also won the Three-a-Side event, beating Five Bells B.

M. Cade and L. Edwards (Three Horseshoes) beat T. Bushell and J. Hicks (Five Bells B) in the Pairs.

M. Darrigan (Lord Nelson) was the singles winner, beating S. Barsley (Robin Hood).

Golden Dart winner was L. Edwards (Three Horseshoes), while teammate R. Watson was named Outstanding Player.

S. Mathers (Magnet Tavern) earned the Highest Finish trophy.

The 180 scorers were J. Hancock (Robin Hood), G. Bennett (Magnet Tavern) and A. Upsall (Duke of York).

League organiser, secretary and treasurer Barry Bunce was also handed a parting gift of vouchers after stepping down from the roles.

He has been involved in running the leagues since 1999.