Change of captain at Boston Cricket Club

Tom Baxter
Tom Baxter

Damo Lawson has been named as Boston Cricket Club’s new Second XI captain.

He will take over the role from Matty Hood, who was the incumbent for the 2018 season, after it was announced at the club’s annual meeting.

However, there will be no change of leadership for the First or Third XIs.

Tom Baxter will remain as skipper for the Mayflower men’s Firsts as they prepare for another season in the Lincs ECB Premier.

Meanwhile, the Thirds will continue to be captained by Rowan Evans.

The Seconds and Thirds will both compete in the South Lincs and Border Leagues once again.

Dan Fox will remain skipper of the Sunday side.

The Mayflower men have already secured the services of Sri Lankan professional Ishan Jayaratne for a second season.