Cox claims the Town Snooker title after victory

Brian Cox. ENGEMN00120120920140207
Brian Cox. ENGEMN00120120920140207

Brian Cox has been crowned the Town Snooker champion.

He claimed the title after defeating Darren Christian in the final of the event, sponsored by Turnbulls.

He also claimed the highest break in this year’s Snooker Farm Super League, recording 106.

However, Brian’s BSC 1 team, which also included Craig Fitter, Bren Bowman, Sean Swinburn and Wayne Dent, had to settle for runners-up spot in the Boston Snooker League’s top flight.

The champions were the Shodfriars 20 side of Tom Hill, Darren Christian, Carl Rowe, Joe Welch and Daley Richardson.

The Premier Division Knockout, sponsored by Luke Arons, was won by Nick Harwood and Dale Sawer was the runner-up.

The Division Two Knockout final saw Stuart Whitaker defeat Mike Deal, while Rick Ladds won the Kirton Leisure Division One Knockout, beating David Cutting in the final.

John Vines beat Jim Hartley to win the Seniors Cup, sponsored by Boston Asbestos.

The Men’s Own final, sponsored by Mark Ferguson Music, saw Gordon Russell beat Rick Ladds while Dave Cartwright won the Paul Mould Jubilee, sponsored by Kier, final against Darren Christian.

The Mowbray Cup, sponsored by Fitters Roofing, saw Perry Pagden win his final against Barry Cox and the Warth Doubles, sponsored by All Sports Trophies, was won by Craig Fitter and Bren Bowman, who defeated Tom Hill and Daley Richardson.

The Leagill Trophy, sponsored by Evolution Martial Arts, was won by Tom Hill, who beat Darren Christian.

Kirton Leisure’s Ian Parnell, Wayne Burton, Kevin Lymer, Steven Fletcher and Brian Stephenson won the Team Knockout, sponsored by Q Club.

They beat BSC 3’s Andy Swan, Neil Hutson, Nigel Robinson and Chris Ellis.

The Boston Snooker Centre Premier Division was won by BSC 19’s Nick Harwood, Robin Alexander, Will Tyson and Luke Christian, ahead of second-placed BSC 12’s Eamon Taylor Snr, Alan Laws, Graham Day, Simon Wood and Alan Peck.

The division’s highest break went to Simon Wood (47).

Carl Baily, Rick Ladds, Perry Pagden, Nick Hanson and Jimmy Birtwhistle made up the BSC 10 team which won the Cotts Builders Division One title.

In second were the Q Club 2’s Julian Furnell, Louis Wong, Steve Sharpe, Jamie Brinkley and Andy Bush.

Louis Wong’s 44 was the highest break.

The Hundleby Equestrian Division Two was won by Kirton Leisure’s team of Ian Parnell, Wayne Burton, Kevin Lymer, Steven Fletcher and Brian Stephenson.

BSC 6 - Gordon Russell, Mike Deal, Alison Royal and Neil Jacklin - were the runners-up.

Cox is pictured.